MY TRIP TO EUROPE

England was gray, rainy and cold,

Yet London buzzed with chants of loyalties to football fanatism,

I dined in an elegant hotel littered with brushed African handiwork,

Reveling in the cultured praise of the new Buckingham purple act.

As I drove through the reminiscent Berlin Wall divide,

In a meticulous precision-engineered motored toy,

I shivered at the revelation of man’s true flip side,

Feigned love, that once bare, darkened a sacred nation.

The Eiffel Tower, a magnificent display of art, science and might,

Cabro-paved streets reflecting on polished affluent boutique windows,

Signature delicacies savored with tasteful licks of fine champagne,

As I sail away, the sun’s blaze on the ocean warms my heart.

I cringe at the sight of a dark age buried deep in truthful lies,

When greed overcame love and saddled horses waded through blood,

A brave sacrifice for the knowledge of the truth we boldly proclaim,

Alive in compassionate hearts beyond the revered streets of Rome.

2 thoughts on “MY TRIP TO EUROPE

Leave a comment